Effecting real change in the industry requires ownership of the tools of change, according to fashion technology provider Tukatech's upcoming webinar.

According to Tukatech, problem solving is a three-part process: 1. Agree there is a problem 2. Recognise that solving the problem is sufficiently important to pay the price 3. Devise a comprehensive integrated strategy based on accurate information. The obstacle, the company says, is all about point 3. Using accurate information.

"In truth, we are all drowning in a sea of noise," says Tukatech. "Some start with a solution, then shoehorn the data to fit that solution. Others employ one dataset to prove their point when a second or even a third dataset would provide better, more accurate information."

A seminar on 23 September will show how to separate out the noise and devise a strategy based on accurate information, while also providing solutions for serious problems facing Asia's garment export industries.

"This will not be some academic, theoretical exercise but practical, doable strategies that can materially affect millions of lives," the company says.

"Industries, countries, and perhaps the entire world are run by a dominant minority. It is only during a time of crisis, such as now, that the dominant minority can be replaced by a new creative minority. However, the dominant minority will not go down without a fight. Effecting real change requires ownership of the tools of change. Going to governments allows them to distort the process to protect themselves and their power. Going public denies the ability to distort."

The seminar will take place at 7am PDT (LA) 3pm BST (UK) 7.30pm IST (India 10am EST (NY) 4pm CEST (Europe). Click here to register.