Kenya and Mauritius are the first two countries to benefit from the Africa Growth Opportunity Act (AGOA) for duty and quota-free access to the US. Restrictions came to an end last week. Kenyan Minister for Tourism, Trade and Industry Nicholas Biwott said: "The act provides Kenya and other sub-Saharan African countries with a wide range of opportunities in trade and investment within the market."