Coats Digital is delighted to announce that its unique, industry-changing time-cost benchmarking solution, GSDCost, has been shortlisted for nine awards at this year’s prestigious SaaS Awards.

Now in its eighth year, The SaaS Awards continues to celebrate the ultimate SaaS innovations across the globe. Entries were received from North America, Canada, Europe, the Middle East and Australasia.

The programme’s categories for 2023 include ‘Bespoke SaaS Solution,’ ‘Best SaaS Product for Business Intelligence or Analytics,’ and ‘Most Agile or Responsive SaaS Solution of the Year,’ among others, covering a broad gamut of industries with innovative SaaS solutions.

Kunal Kapur, managing director, Coats Digital, said: “We are absolutely delighted to have been shortlisted for so many awards at this year’s highly esteemed SaaS Awards programme. Being recognised at The SaaS Awards 2023 highlights the strong motivation behind our continued commitment to innovation. Our GSDCost solution is revolutionising the fashion industry by enabling brands and manufacturers to establish and optimise International Standard Time Benchmarks by harnessing the power of the cloud to create a more collaborative, transparent and sustainable supply chain.  We are confident that GSDCost will become part of a growing infinite-loop ecosystem of innovative solutions from a collective force of technology providers to ensure that a fairer, more sustainable fashion supply chain can make a meaningful difference to our world. We are truly honoured to be named alongside so many leading global organisations at this penultimate stage.”

Coats Digital’s unique, time-cost benchmarking GSDCost Solution is in the running for:

  • Best Data Innovation in a SaaS Product
  • Best SaaS for Improved Productivity (Non-USA)
  • Best SaaS Product for CSR, Sustainability  & ESG
  • Best Data-Driven SaaS Product
  • Best SaaS Product for ERP/MPR
  • Best SaaS for Business Management
  • Best SaaS Product for Business Intelligence/Analytics (Non-USA)
  • Best SaaS Product for Supply Chain/Warehouse Management
  • Best SaaS Product for Data Analytics

Coats Digital’s GSDCost method analysis and pre-determined times solution is widely acknowledged as the de-facto international standard across the sewn products industry. The solution supports a more collaborative, transparent and sustainable supply chain, in which brands and manufacturers establish and optimise ‘International Standard Time Benchmarks’ using standard motion codes and predetermined times. This use of a common language and standards supports accurate cost prediction, fact-based negotiation, and a more efficient garment manufacturing process, while concurrently delivering on CSR commitments.

GSDCost’s enhanced feature of a globalised Fair Wage Tool – with data provided by the Fair Wage Network – enables brands and manufacturers to quickly agree the fair living wage allowance for any given garment, in any factory in the world.

James Williams, head of operations at The SaaS Awards, said: “Year after year, we are thrilled by the intensity of the competition and innovation showcased in each entry. The quality of this year’s submissions indicates a thrilling competition ahead in the next stages of the programme. Identifying which of these exceptional SaaS solutions comes out absolutely on top will not be easy.

“The organisations announced as shortlistees such as Coats Digital embody the remarkable quality and level of innovation achieved this year. Our esteemed panel of judges is delighted to recognize such world-beating SaaS innovators.”

SaaS Awards finalists will be announced on Tuesday 16 August 2023, with the final winners revealed on 13 September 2023.

The programme will return in 2024 to continue recognizing international SaaS excellence across various industries. Hundreds of entries were received at The SaaS Awards 2023 from across the globe.

To view the full shortlist, please visit

The Cloud Awards and The Cloud Security Awards are now accepting nominations for their respective programs, recognising excellence in Cloud computing and Cloud security. The early entry deadline for The Cloud Awards is 1 September 2023.